Steven Ratoff named NovaDel president and CEO

> NovaDel Pharma has announced that the company's board of directors has appointed Steven Ratoff as president and CEO. Ratoff has been chairman of the board since September 2006, and interim president and CEO since July 2007.  He also will continue to serve as interim CFO. Release

> BIND Biosciences has named Scott Minick as president and CEO. Release

> Thallion Pharmaceuticals has promoted Allan Mandelzys to the position of CEO. In addition, Lloyd Segal has become executive chairman of the board. Release

> Clavis Pharma has named Olav Hellebø as its new CEO. Release

>  t2cure GmbH has named Petra Rueck and Susanne Knigge as co-CEOs. Release

> JDP Therapeutics has announced the appointment of Joshua Tarnoff to the position of CEO and executive director to the company's board of directors. Release

> Makefield Therapeutics has announced the appointment of Jim Balance as chief scientific officer. Release

> Celsion has announced the departure of CFO Sean Moran, who will be pursuing other professional opportunities. Timothy Tumminello, Celsion's controller, will assume the position of interim chief accounting officer and the responsibilities of the company's financial officer. Release

> Marvin Garovoy has joined Peregrine Pharmaceuticals as head of clinical science. Release

> Dynavax Technologies has added two new senior executives to direct key commercial and clinical activities prior to the launch of Heplisav, an investigational adult hepatitis B vaccine. Brant Biehn, after more than 20 years with Merck, joins as chief commercial development officer, and William Heyward will come on as VP of clinical research. Release

> Cephalon's Robert Roche, Jr., EVP of worldwide pharmaceutical operations, will resign his position with the company to pursue other interests. Release

Eric Ruby has joined Presidio Pharmaceuticals as VP of regulatory affairs. Release

> Talecris Biotherapeutics has tapped Drayton Virkler as senior director of its investor relations department. Release

> Regulus Therapeutics has announced the appointment of Zachary Zimmerman as director of business development. Zimmerman will be responsible for business development and licensing, as well as managing external collaborations and communications. Release

> Pharminox has appointed Iain Ross as non-executive chairman. Ross takes over from Mario Polywka, who is stepping down due to other commitments, but will remain on the board in a non-executive capacity. Release

> Crescendo Biologics has appointed Clive Dix as Chairman. Dix will help drive the development of the company and its proprietary antibody fragment technologies. Release

> Jennerex has appointed Hoyoung Huh to its board of directors. Huh is currently chairman of BiPar Sciences., an independent wholly-owned subsidiary of sanofi-aventis, and chairman of Epizyme. Release

> Emergent BioSolutions  has reported that Don Elsey, CFO and senior vice president of finance and administration, has joined the board of directors of the MdBio Foundation, a charitable and educational organization focused on supporting  Maryland's bioscience community. Release

> ChemoCentryx has appointed Geoffrey Parker to its board of directors. Release