Selventa names de Graaf as president, CEO

> Selventa has named David de Graaf president and CEO effective immediately. Selventa release

David Weber has joined Otonomy as president, CEO and member of the board of directors. Jay Lichter, managing director of Avalon Ventures, co-founder of Otonomy and CEO since its inception, will continue to actively support the company as a member of the board. Otonomy release

> HemaQuest Pharmaceuticals has added three experienced executives to the management team. John Longenecker was appointed to serve as president, CEO and director, Richard Ghalie as CMO, and Tamara Seymour as CFO. HemaQuest release

> Receptos has appointed Faheem Hasnain as president, CEO and a member of the board of directors. William Rastetter will step down as interim CEO and will continue to serve as chairman of the board. Receptos release

> InSite Vision will host a conference call on Thursday, December 9, 2010 beginning at 4:30 p.m. ET to introduce newly appointed CEO Timothy Ruane. InSite Vision release

> Halozyme Therapeutics has named Gregory Frost president and CEO, effective immediately. Jonathan Lim has resigned as president, CEO and member of the board of directors to pursue other opportunities. H. Michael Shepard has been promoted to chief scientific officer after having joined the company as VP of discovery research. The board has also accepted the resignation of Robert Little as VP and chief commercial officer effective immediately. Halozyme release

> Georgia-based drug discovery start-up Celtaxsys has reported that Michael Hanley has joined the company as its new CEO and chairman of the board of directors. Celtaxsys release

> Sutro Biopharma has appointed Trevor Hallam as chief scientific officer. Sutro release

> Biotechnology company MabCure has named Charles Tackney as its new CSO. MabCure release

> Regulus Therapeutics has named James Karras as senior director of immunology. Regulus release

> McKesson has announced that Brian Tyler has been appointed president, McKesson U.S. Pharmaceutical, effective January 1, 2011. Currently the president of McKesson Medical-Surgical, a $2.4 billion operating unit of McKesson Corp., Tyler will succeed John Figueroa, who has accepted the position of CEO of Omnicare. McKesson release

> Last month, Infinity Pharmaceuticals announced two key appointments to its executive leadership team. The company named Pedro Santabarbara as CMO and Elizabeth Trehu as VP, product development and medical affairs. Infinity release

> Elan announced that the company's board has appointed Robert Ingram, former CEO of Glaxo Wellcome and former vice chairman pharmaceuticals of GlaxoSmithKline, to the board effective immediately. Elan release

> La Jolla Pharmaceutical has announced that Bertrand Liang has been appointed to the company's board of directors. La Jolla release

> GeoVax Labs has appointed David Dodd as chairman of its board of directors effective January 1, 2011. Donald Hildebrand is stepping down as chairman and will remain on the board as a director and continue to serve as a consultant to the company. GeoVax release

> Medicago has engaged Paul Kirkconnell, a seasoned advisor to the pharmaceutical and vaccine industry, as a consultant on business development matters. Medicago release