Melanie Lee to become Syntaxin CEO

> Syntaxin has named Melanie Lee as its CEO. Nigel Clark has been tapped as chief business officer, and Jon Court will become the company's chief development officer. Release

> Fibrocell Science has announced that David Pernock, chairman of the board of directors, has been named CEO. Release

> Genzyme Corporation announced today that Scott Canute, the former manufacturing head at Eli Lilly, joined the company as president of global manufacturing and corporate operations. Canute will oversee the production of a diverse range of products manufactured at 17 sites around the world. Release

> Onyx Pharmaceuticals has named Ted Love EVP and head of R&D. In addition, Michael Kauffman, who has served as interim chief medical officer since November 2009, has been appointed chief medical officer reporting to Dr. Love. Release

> Cephalon has made three changes to its executive team. Kevin Buchi  has been promoted to a new position as COO, and Wilco Groenhuysen will become EVP and CFO with responsibility for worldwide finance, commercial operations and risk management. In addition, Alain Aragues has been named EVP & president of Cephalon Europe. Release

> CPEX Pharmaceuticals has tapped Nils Bergenhem as its new chief scientific officer. Bergenhem will succeed Fred Feldman, who is retiring after a 35-year career in research and drug development. Release

> The International AIDS Vaccine Initiative has tapped David Cook as EVP and COO. Release

> Kirk Johnson will join MediciNova as its chief scientific officer. Release

> Genocea Biosciences has reported that Paul Giannasca has come on board as VP, development to help lead the transition of the company's novel vaccine programs to the clinic. Release

> Scott Habig has joined Human Genome Sciences as its VP of sales. Release

> Proteonomix's Ian McNiece has been named to the board of the Foundation for the Accreditation of Cellular Therapy. Release

> Immunocore has named Jonathan Knowles to the board as a non-executive director. Release

> The board of directors of Pennsylvania Bio has announced that Dennis Flynn will step down as president of the association on June 30, and Christopher Molineaux, SVP of Pennsylvania Bio, will be his successor. Release

> Tekmira Pharmaceuticals has appointed Daniel Kisner, Kenneth Galbraith and Frank Karbe to its board of directors. Dr. Kisner will become chairman of the board. Release

> Gilead Sciences has announced that Per Wold-Olsen has been appointed to the company's board of directors, bringing the number of directors to 13. Release

> Resverlogix has elected Arthur Higgins, CEO of Bayer HealthCare and chairman of the Bayer HealthCare executive committee, to its board. Release

> Biota Holdings has confirmed the appointment of Jeffery Errington as a non-executive director. Release

> ReNeuron has appointed four clinicians to its newly-established clinical advisory board for its ReN009 stem cell therapy for peripheral arterial disease. The appointments are John Cooke of Stanford University, William Hiatt of the University of Colorado Denver, Douglas Losordo of Northwestern University and Paolo Madeddu of the Bristol Heart Institute in the U.K. Release

> Trillium Therapeutics has announced that Michael Gresser has joined its board of directors as an independent director. Release

> Four new directors have been named to the board of the Ontario Genomics Institute: Paul Lucas, president and CEO of GlaxoSmithKline in Canada, Roderick McInnes, director of research of the Jewish General Hospital Lady Davis Institute for Medical Research, Gregg Szabo, VP, specialty products at Merck Frosst Canada, and  James Tiedje, director of the Center for Microbial Ecology at Michigan State University. Release