Idenix taps Renaud as CEO

Ronald Renaud, Jr. has been elected as president, CEO and a member of the board of directors of Idenix. Idenix release

Astellas Pharma has announced that Donald Rice will retire from the company's affiliate Agensys. Sef Kurstjens has been appointed the new CEO and president. Astellas release

Aoxing Pharmaceutical has reported that Hui (David) Shao has resigned from his position as CFO to pursue other opportunities. Aoxing release

Bausch + Lomb has named Mariano García-Valiño to the newly created role of corporate VP and president, Latin America, effective immediately. Bausch + Lomb release

Halozyme Therapeutics has announced that William Daly has joined the company as VP of business development. Halozyme release

Unigene Laboratories,has named Alex Martin to come on board in the newly created position of VP of business development and head of commercial operations. Unigene release

Vical has appointed Igor Bilinsky as senior VP, corporate development. Vical release

Arbor Pharmaceuticals has announced that Laurence Downey has joined the company as VP of medical affairs. Arbor release

Medivir has apointed Charlotte Edenius to the new position of VP, R&D projects. Medivir release

Ancora Pharmaceuticals has announced that George Siber has joined its scientific advisory board. Ancora release

Phico Therapeutics has named Anthony Martin to the position of non-executive chair. Martin takes over from Flic Gabbay after eight years in the position. Phico release

Elan says two of its directors, Jack Schuler and Vaughn Bryson, have resigned from the board effective Oct. 29, in accordance with their previously announced intention and their related agreements with the company. Elan release

Alder Biopharmaceuticals has appointed A. Bruce Montgomery to the company's board of directors. Alder release

Inspiration Biopharmaceuticals has announced the appointment of Karen Dawes to the its board of directors. Inspiration release

Michael Schmertzler has resigned from Cytokinetics' board of directors. Santo Costa will join the board. Cytokinetics release