FluoroPharma names Spoor CEO

> FluoroPharma appoints Thijs Spoor as CEO and director. FluoroPharma release

> Cmed has named of Andrew Kellett as CFO. Cmed release

> Scott Biller will join Agios Pharmaceuticals as chief scientific officer. Agios release

> Mallinckrodt Baker has named Robert Harrer as executive VP, CFO and chief administrative officer. Mallinckrodt Baker release

> Kite Pharma has tapped Gloria Lee as CMO. Kite release

> Jeffrey Winton named VP of communications at Eli Lilly. Lilly release

> Discovery Laboratories has appointed Thomas Hoy as VP, manufacturing operations. Charles Katzer, senior VP, chief technical officer, has resigned to pursue another opportunity. Discovery release

> Itero Biopharmaceuticals has promoted Debanjan Ray to become VP, business development and a corporate officer. His role will be to lead business development efforts aimed at expanding the company's pipeline of differentiated protein therapeutics. Itero release

> AAIPharma Services has named Philippe Maitre as executive VP and chief financial officer.  AAIPharma release

> Somaxon Pharmaceuticals has appointed Faheem Hasnain as an independent director of the company. Somaxon release

> InVasc Therapeutics has named Frank Kelly, Jr. to its board of directors. InVasc release

Suggested Articles

Preclinical-stage biotech Abpro Therapeutics wants to trial its two lead candidates for HER2-positive cancers and diabetic macular edema in 2019.

After a rough patch in 2017, the stars seem to be realigning for French CAR-T expert Cellectis, which just closed a $164 million U.S. public offering.

Investment firm Frazier Healthcare Partners has closed its 11th fund—worth $780 million—that will help established companies accelerate their growth.