Claudio Albrecht to become Actavis CEO

Claudio Albrecht is set to become the new CEO of Actavis Group. Release

Phytopharm has appointed Tim Sharpington as CEO and board director. Release

Jennerex has announced the appointment of Gregory Schafer as senior VP and CFO. Release

Farouk Dakhil has been named Xytos' new chief scientific officer and the head of its scientific advisory board. Release

BrainStorm Cell Therapeutics has named Liat Sossover as its CFO. Release

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals has appointed James Shields to the position of senior VP and chief commercial officer. Release

Jessica Mann will resign as chief medical officer of Evolva and join Roche as head of translational medicine. Release

Spencer Pharmaceutical has announced that Max Arella will be president and chairman of the company. Release

Bausch + Lomb has appointed Rodney Unsworth as president, Asia-Pacific, effective July 1. Release

Ariad Pharmaceuticals has tapped Timothy Clackson as its first president of R&D. Release

NexMed has appointed Deirdre Gillespie, president and CEO of La Jolla Pharmaceutical Company, to its board. Release 

International Stem Cell Corporation has announced that Charles Casamento has been elected to the board of directors. Release

Jack Wyszomierski has been elected to Athersys' board of directors. Jordan Davis and William Mulligan did not stand for re-election. Release

ZymoGenetics has announced that Novo Nordisk's Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen was elected to the company's board of directors. He replaces Lars Rebien Sørensen, a previous Novo Nordisk representative, who resigned from the board in March. Release

Idera Pharmaceuticals has elected Eve Slater to its board. Release