Clark Johnson to become president, CEO of Neurologix

> Neurologix has tapped Vice Chairman Clark Johnson as its president and CEO to replace John Mordock, who has resigned. Release

> Bausch & Lomb has named Fred Hassan as chairman of the board of directors and Brent Saunders as CEO. Release

> MiddleBrook Pharmaceuticals CEO John Thievon has resigned, and CFO David Becker will become the acting CEO. Story

> Endo Pharmaceuticals has appointed Julie McHugh as the company's COO. Release

> Portola Pharmaceuticals has announced that President and CEO Charles Homcy will retire from his current position and assume the role of co-chairman of the board of directors. Chief Operating Officer William Lis will succeed Homcy as the new CEO. In addition, Hollings Renton has been appointed co-chairman and lead director of the board of directors. Release

> Genetix Pharmaceuticals has named Mitchell Finer as its chief scientific officer. Release

> Berndt Modig will become the CFO of Prosensa, the Dutch based biopharmaceutical company focusing on RNA modulating therapeutics. Release

> Timothy Barabe has been appointed CFO and EVP of Affymetrix. Release

> Caris Life Sciences has appointed Dan Sawyers as SVP, chief accounting officer and Greg Kelly, SVP of operations. Release

> San Diego's Organovo has named Marie Csete as EVP of R&D. Release

> OXiGENE has announced the resignation of Arthur Laffer from the company's board of directors to pursue other longstanding interests. Release

> James Sabry has resigned from the board of Cytokinetics to assume an operational role at pharmaceutical company. An announcement regarding his new role is expected soon. The Cytokinetics board has elected L. Patrick Gage as its chairman. Release

> Adeona has named Jeff Lucero Riley to its board of directors. Release

> Dutch biopharmaceutical company Crucell has announced the nominations of William Burns, James Shannon and George Siber to its supervisory board. Release

> Agios Pharmaceuticals has appointed William Kaelin, Jr. to its scientific advisory board. Release

> Shire has named Bill Burns to its board as a non-executive director. Burns has also been appointed a member of Shire's remuneration committee. Release

> A. Bruce Montgomery will join ZymoGenetics' board of directors. Release

> Russ Altman of the Stanford University Medical School has joined the NextBio's scientific advisory board. Release