China Aoxing taps Hui Shao as CFO

> China Aoxing Pharmaceutical  today announced that it has appointed Hui Shao as CFO. Release

> Aureon Laboratories has named Robert  Van Nostrand as EVP and CFO. Release

> IRX Therapeutics has tapped Neil Berinstein as chief scientific officer. He succeeds John Hadden, who remains a director of the company. Release

> Phytopharm  has named Roger Hickling as the new R&D director and board director. Release

> Adolor Corporation has promoted Michael Adelman to the position of VP, marketing and sales; David Geoghegan to VP, manufacturing; and Kevin Darryl White to VP, regulatory affairs. Release

> Vical Incorporated has appointed Richard Kenney as VP, clinical development. Release

> The Ontario Institute for Cancer Research (OICR) announced the appointments of Franklin Stonebanks as VP, commercialization and chief commercial officer, and Nicole Onetto as deputy director. Release

> EpiCept has announced the departure of Michael Chen, the company's former VP of global business development. Release

> Constellation Pharmaceuticals today announced that it has appointed Garen Bohlin as the company's EVP. Bohlin will be responsible for Constellation's corporate operations and finance function. Release

> CEL-SCI has appointed Todd Burkhart as VP of manufacturing/facilities and commercial operations for its manufacturing facility. Release

> The Global Alliance for TB Drug Development (TB Alliance) today announced the appointment of Carlos Morel to its board of directors. Also, Maarten van Cleeff has been elected as president of the alliance's stakeholders association. Release | Release

 >  NexBio has appointed Allen Chao, founder, chairman and former CEO of Watson Pharmaceuticals, to its board of directors as an independent director. Release

> Prana Biotechnology has announced the appointment of Paul Marks as a director of the company. Release

> Dan Vickery has joined the board of Urigen Pharmaceuticals. Release

> The Illinois Biotechnology Industry Organization (iBIO) today announced the elections of Kris Lutt as chairman of the iBIO board of directors, and Nancy Joseph-Ridge as chairman of the iBIO Institute Board of Directors. Release

> Rib-X Pharmaceuticals has appointed MedImmune's Peter Greenleaf to its board of directors, succeeding Tony Zook. Release