Cellceutix announces departure of CEO George Evans

> Cellceutix has announced departure of CEO George Evans. Cellceutix release

> Metamark Genetics has appointed Mark Straley as the company's president, CEO and newest member of its board of directors. Kenneth Weg, a Metamark co-founder who previously served as interim CEO, will continue to serve as chairman of the board. Metamark release

> OctoPlus' board of supervisory directors has hired Jan Hendrik Egberts and nominated him for appointment as CEO at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in the spring of 2011. He will replace OctoPlus' current CEO Simon Sturge. OctoPlus release

> Coronado Biosciences has named Glenn Cooper as executive chairman and acting CEO, Eric Rowinsky as vice chairman and Gary Gemignani as executive VP, COO and CFO. News

> OncoGenex Pharmaceuticals has tapped Michelle Burris as executive VP, operations and CFO. OncoGenex release

> Ziopharm Oncology has appointed Brian Hamilton as senior VP of clinical operations. Ziopharm release

> Aqua Pharmaceuticals has added David Crean as VP, corporate development. The company also has brought on Skip Williams as executive director of product development. Aqua Crean release | Aqua Williams release

> Ambit Biosciences has named biotechnology industry veteran Faheem Hasnain as chairman of the board and strengthened the executive management team with the appointment of Alan Fuhrman as CFO and the promotion of Christopher Morl to COO. Ambit release

> The board of directors of Biolex Therapeutics has named Kurt Graves as executive chairman of the board. Biolex release

>  Hyperion Therapeutics has announced that David Gryska has been elected to the company's board of directors. Gryska will also serve on the audit committee. Hyperion release

> ShangPharma, a leading China-based pharmaceutical and biotechnology research and development outsourcing company, has tapped Benson Tsang as a member of the company's board of directors and audit committee. ShangPharma release

> Savara has appointed Richard Hawkins to its board of directors. Savara release

> Ernest Mario has joined Tonix Pharmaceuticals' board of directors. Mario has served as deputy chairman and chief executive of Glaxo Holdings. Tonix release

> GTx has announced that Barry Furr has been appointed to its board of directors. GTx release

> PolyMedix has expanded its advisory relationships through the organization of an infectious disease clinical advisory board. The board includes Roger Echols, Helen Boucher, John Bradley, G. Ralph Corey, Stanley Deresinski, Alasdair MacGowan and Brad Spellberg.