Bonfiglio named president, CEO of Transdel

> Transdel Pharmaceuticals has appointed John Bonfiglio as CEO and president. Bonfiglio will also serve as a director on Transdel's board of directors. Transdel release

> PharmAthene has appointed Eric Richman to the position of oresident and CEO, effective immediately. PharmAthene release

> Orexo AB has tapped Petter Bäckgren as the new CEO for its diagnostic subsidiary Kibion. Orexo release

> Response Biomedical Corporation has announced the resignation of Duane Morris as COO, effective Oct. 29. Response release

> Kim Björnstrup has resigned from his position as vice chairman of the Octapharma Group. Octapharma release

> MAP Pharmaceuticals has named Thomas McCracken as VP, Intellectual Property. MAP release

> The Alcon board of directors elected Daniel Vasella as its chairman of the board, replacing Cary Rayment who had served as chairman since May 3, 2005.  Rayment will remain on the board and will serve as its vice-chairman. Alcon release

>  Wilbert Keon, director at Med BioGene, has announced his retirement. Med BioGene release

> Aastrom Biosciences has announced that Ronald Cresswell has joined the company's board of directors. Cresswell is the former senior VP and chief scientific officer of Warner-Lambert and has served on the board of directors of Esperion Therapeutics, Allergan, Curagen Corporation, and Vasogen. Aastrom release

> Kythera Biopharmaceuticals has named Francois Kress, currently president and CEO of Prada USA, to its board of directors. Kythera release

> Apricus Biosciences has formed a clinical advisory board focused on the development of its investigational oncology compound, PrevOnco. The board is chaired by Stephen Howell and will also include Ghassan Abou-Alfa, Melanie Thomas, Robert Gish and Yehuda Patt. Apricus release