Arca CEO swaps jobs with chairman

Current Arca Biopharma CEO Richard B. Brewer will assume the role of chairman and resign as chief executive officer. Michael R. Bristow, will become president and CEO, a position he previously held with Arca prior to Brewer joining the company.

PhotoMedex announced that Jeffrey O'Donnell, president and CEO, has resigned from the company and the board of directors to pursue other business interests. The board appointed Dennis McGrath, 52, as president and CEO.

The supervisory board of Altana AG has extended the appointment of Dr. Matthias L. Wolfgruber as CEO ahead of schedule.

OncoMed Pharmaceuticals has appointed Sunil Patel to the position of senior vice president, corporate development.

GeoVax Labs announced that Andrew Kandalepas has resigned from his positions as senior vice president and director of the company.

NeoStem has appointed Alan G. Harris, M.D., Ph.D., FACP, FRCP, as the company's vice president of drug development and regulatory affairs.

DOR BioPharma recently appointed Christopher P. Schnittker, CPA as its new vice president of administration and controller.

ARUP Laboratories has named Sherrie L. Perkins, MD, PhD, as chief medical officer and director of laboratories.

CyDex Pharmaceuticals announced that Richard G. White has been named as the company's vice president of business development and marketing.

Professor Andrei Semetchkine, Ph.D., who is already a director and officer of International Stem Cell Corp, will assume the duties of executive vice president. Ray Wood, who had been the controller of the company, has been promoted to vice president, finance and principal financial officer.

Dr. Jiaan Yang joins Sundia Meditech as vice president of drug discovery technology.

Dicerna Pharmaceuticals has named David M. Madden as Dicerna's independent chairman.

Genome Canada is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. C. Thomas Caskey as chair of the board of directors.

GeneLink BioSciences has appointed James Antal to its board of directors.

IGI Laboratories named Michael B. Hemric to the company's board of directors.

PolyMedix elected Douglas Swirsky to its board of directors.