AlloCure taps Brenner as president, CEO

AlloCure has appointed Robert Brenner as president and CEO. Release

Lux Biosciences has named Dean Mitchell as president and CEO. Mitchell is the former president and CEO of Alpharma. Release

Jiangbo Pharmaceuticals has tapped Linxian Jin as the company's CEO. Jin will take over the role of CEO from Chairman Wubo Cao, who resigned on June 29. Cao will continue his role as chairman of the company's board. Release

James Connolly has been named president and CEO of the Aeras Global TB Vaccine Foundation. He joins Aeras after a career in the pharmaceutical industry, most recently as executive VP and GM of Wyeth Vaccines. Release

Novavax has named Gregory Glenn as its chief scientific officer. Release

Eliseo Oreste Salinas has joined Elan as executive VP and chief medical officer. Release

BioVex has named Steven Kelly as its chief commercial officer to help prepare for the potential launch of the company's investigational product, OncoVEX GM-CSF. Release

Vanda Pharmaceuticals has announced that Steven Galson, former acting U.S. surgeon general, has joined the company's board. Release

Margaret McGlynn, former president of Global Vaccines and Anti-infectives at Merck, is joining the board of the International AIDS Vaccine Initiative. Release

Probiodrug has appointed Christian Haass to the company's scientific advisory board. Release

Suggested Articles

Preclinical-stage biotech Abpro Therapeutics wants to trial its two lead candidates for HER2-positive cancers and diabetic macular edema in 2019.

After a rough patch in 2017, the stars seem to be realigning for French CAR-T expert Cellectis, which just closed a $164 million U.S. public offering.

Investment firm Frazier Healthcare Partners has closed its 11th fund—worth $780 million—that will help established companies accelerate their growth.