Top staffers resign from Dyadic

The pending re-employment of former Dyadic CEO Mark Emalfarb led to the resignations of the CEO and five top officers. Out are CEO Wayne Moor, CFO Lisa De La Pointe, CBO Alexander (Sasha) Bondar, Executive Vice President of Manufacturing Kent M. Sproat, Senior Vice President of Research and Development Daniel Michalopoulos and Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing Charles W. Kling IV.
Dr. Glenn J. Gormley has been named president and CEO of Gemin X Pharmaceuticals. Gormley had held senior posts at Novartis, AstraZeneca and Merck. Gordon C. Shore, chief scientific officer, had been interim CEO.

AngioGenex has appointed William Garland PhD as chief executive officer.

Javelin Pharmaceuticals announced that Dr. Daniel Carr, vice chairman and chief medical officer, has become president. Fred Mermelstein, Ph.D., Javelin's founder and president, has assumed the role of executive director.

Third Rock Ventures has named Kevin Gillis as chief financial officer.

Amira Pharmaceuticals has hired Michael V. Swanson as the company's chief financial officer.

Senetek has appointed Phillip Rose as its chief operating officer and retained J. David Bruner as a full-time marketing consultant.

Noven Pharmaceuticals has appointed Steven M. Dinh to the newly created position of vice president and chief scientific officer.

CeNeRx BioPharma announced the appointment of Dr. Mahnaz Asgharnejad as vice president of clinical development.

Affimed Therapeutics has appointed Volker Lang, Ph.D., as its chief business officer.

Quintiles Transnational named Christopher H. Cabell, M.D., MHS, FACC, as chief medical and scientific officer. Cabell succeeds Oren Cohen, M.D., who was recently appointed senior vice president, clinical research strategies.

Amgen has named Anna Richo as the new senior vice-president of worldwide compliance.

Synexus has appointed Dr. Sándor Kis country manager of Hungary.

Dr. David Barnes, Dr. Douglas Cowart, and Dr. Gary Schwartz have joined the PharmaGap Clinical Development Group to take PhG-alpha-1 through the process required to gain approval to commence clinical trials in humans.

Orexo has hired Robin Wright to take charge of business and commercial development.

Dr. Raymond Salemme has joined BioLeap's advisory board.

Adolor has appointed Guido Magni as a director.

Oncothyreon has named Daniel K. Spiegelman and Stephen K. Burley, M.D., D.Phil. to its board of directors for three-year terms. Alex Giaquinto, Ph.D., a former Schering-Plough senior executive, has joined the Biothera board of directors.

EyeGate Pharma has appointed Praveen Tyle, Ph.D., as a member of its board of directors.