Santaris picks new CEO

Denmark's Santaris Pharma announced that Soren Tulstrup, previously vice president, global human health at Merck, has been appointed president and chief executive officer.

Danube Pharmaceuticals has named Dr. Barrett Katz, MD, MBA as its chief executive officer.

Creabilis Therapeutics has named Tony Wilson chief executive officer.

Opexa Therapeutics has appointed Neil K. Warma as president and chief executive officer.

Indevus chairman and CEO Glenn L. Cooper has postponed his previously-announced retirement.

Anesiva said that Michael L. Kranda has been named president and chief executive, succeeding current CEO John P. McLaughlin. 

Locus Pharmaceuticals said that Dr. Jamie Freedman will succeed Joseph Reiser as president and CEO.

WEX Pharmaceuticals named Dr. Jean Bourgouin as the chief scientific officer.

Adolor has appointed Stephen Webster as its new senior vice president of finance and CFO.

Adolor Corp. said Friday it appointed Stephen W. Webster as chief financial officer.

Zelos Therapeutics named Alan S. Roemer as chief financial officer. Prior to joining Zelos Therapeutics, Roemer worked at Pharmasset.

IRX Therapeutics named Scott M. Freeman, M.D. as chief operating officer.

Chelsea Therapeutics International said it appointed Joseph Oliveto to its management team as vice president of operations.

Lentigen Corporation today announced the appointment of Jim Meade, Ph.D., CLP, as vice president of corporate development.

Ricerca Biosciences has added Sylvain Mandeville, Ph.D., as director of bioanalytical services.

DermTech added Scott Menzies, M.B. B.S., Ph.D., to its Melanoma Advisory Board.

Idera Pharmaceuticals announced the formation of an Autoimmune Disease Scientific Advisory Board. They are: Mary K. Crow, M.D.; Richard Furie, M.D.;  Doug T. Golenbock, M.D.; Bevra H. Hahn, M.D.; Andrew D. Luster, M.D., Ph.D.; Ann Marshak Rothstein, Ph.D.; David Pisetsky, M.D.; Vibeke Strand, M.D., FACP, FACR; Michael Weinblatt, M.D.

Vitro Diagnostics announced the appointment of Erik Van Horn, BSCHE to its board of directors.

Cubist Pharmaceuticals named Nancy J. Hutson, Ph.D., to its board of directors.

Somaxon Pharmaceuticals named Erle T. Mast and Thomas G. Wiggans as independent directors.

Ardea Biosciences has appointed Craig Johnson to its board of directors.

Biodel announced that Barry Ginsberg, M.D., Ph.D., has been elected as a new member of its board of directors.

Professor Christian Bréchot has been appointed to the Board of Directors of bioMérieux.