PharmaAthene names Eric Richman as president and COO

> PharmAthene's board of directors has appointed Eric Richman to the position of president and COO. Previously, he serves as SVP, business development and strategic planning. Release

> Epizyme has tapped Robert Gould as its CEO and Jason Rhodes as EVP and CBO. Release

> AspenBio Pharma has reported that Steve Lundy has joined the company as CEO and will become a member of the board of directors. Daryl Faulkner, who served as interim CEO in 2009, will relinquish that role but will continue as executive chairman of the company and will focus more on strategic matters. Release

> Action Pharma's board of directors has appointed Ingelise Saunders as new CEO of Action Pharma. Former CEO Søren Nielsen will become the COO and continues as part of Action Pharma's executive management group. Release

> Biodel has appointed Dr. Errol De Souza as president and CEO and Dr. Charles Sanders as board chairman, effective immediately. Dr. Solomon Steiner, who co-founded Biodel in 2003, will become the company's chief scientific officer, devoting his full-time attention to the development of product candidates to treat diabetes, and will remain a member of the board. Release

> Karo Bio AB has announced its board has appointed Fredrik Lindgren as new president and CEO. Lindgren succeeds Per Olof Wallström who, as previously announced in a press release on February 16, has resigned and is leaving the company. Release

> Genzyme has created the position of chief operating officer, naming EVP David Meeker to the post. Release 

> ProBioGen has announced that Dr. Volker Sandig has been tapped as chief scientific officer . He will take over the duties of Dr. Uwe Marx, who will take an opportunity to lead an entrepreneurial innovation team at the Technical University Berlin. Release

> Tianyin Pharmaceutical has named James Jiayuan Tong as its CFO and chief business & development officer. In addition, Dr. Tong will join the company's board April 1. Release

> Auxilium Pharmaceuticals has announced that  Benjamin Del Tito, Jr. has been promoted to EVP, regulatory affairs and project management. Release

> Cadence Pharmaceuticals has tapped Michael Eagle to the company's board of directors. Release

> Michael Casey and Christopher Henney have decided not to stand for re-election as directors of AVI BioPharma at the end of their current terms.  Release

> Geron has announced the appointment of Thomas Hofstaetter to its board of directors and as a member of the board's compensation committee. The company also announced that Patrick Zenner, who has served as a director of the company since July 2001, will retire from the board, effective as of the annual meeting of stockholders May 19. Release

> Bert De Graeve and Alexandre Van Damme will be appointed as new members of UCB's board of directors at the company's next general assembly. Release