Cardiokine taps Glaxo vet as new CEO

GlaxoSmithKline veteran Amber Salzman was named the new CEO of Cardiokine. Story

Algos Therapeutics, a Minnesota-based global preclinical contract research organization, has selected Dr. Ganesh Iyer as its new president and CEO. Release

The Arizona BioIndustry Association has named Robert S. Green, a Tucson biotechnology entrepreneur, as president and CEO. Story

Piper Jaffray has hired M. Ian Somaiya--currently with Thomas Weisel Partners Group--as senior research analyst covering biotechnology companies. Release

GlycoVaxyn announced that the world renowned vaccinologist Dr. Stanley A Plotkin has been elected to its supervisory board. Release

NeoStem has appointed Teresa Lepore as the company's vice president, sales and marketing. Release

Clinsys Clinical Research announced that Karen Lewis has joined the company as vice president of global clinical operations. Release

GTC Biotherapeutics has appointed four new directors to replace Robert Baldridge, Kenneth Bauer, Mary Ann Gray and Marvin Miller, who resigned. The new members are William Heiden and LFB employees Evelyne Nguyen, Bertrand Merot and Jean-François Prost. Story

Infinity Pharmaceuticals announced that Thomas J. Lynch, Jr., M.D., has been appointed to its board of directors. Release

GeneLink BioSciences has appointed Doug Boyle to the company's board of directors. Release

Oncothyreon announced the appointment of Douglas E. Williams, Ph.D., CEO of ZymoGenetics, to its board of directors. Release

NeuroTherapeutics Pharma has appointed Corey Goodman to its board of directors. Story

Novavax announced that Stanley Erck has been appointed to the board's corporate governance, compensation and finance committees, replacing board chairman John Lambert on the finance committee and board member James Tananbaum, who is retiring from the board. Release

Zymeworks has named Dr. Bruce Tidor, professor in the Departments of Biological Engineering and of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, to its scientific advisory board. Release

Suggested Articles

German researchers uncovered 28 antibodies that neutralize COVID-19 and are working with Boehringer Ingelheim to advance them into clinical testing.

Oragenics is ending a phase 2 study of its oral mucositis drug, yanking its IND application and switching its focus to a COVID-19 vaccine.

The vehicle, which Blackstone claims is the largest life sciences private fund, has committed close to $1 billion to companies including Alnylam.