C&L: Worland tapped for Anadys post

Steve Worland has been promoted to the position of president and CEO of Anadys Pharmaceuticals.

Depomed Chairman, President and CEO John Fara is retiring. Executive Vice President and COO Carl Pelzel will take over those offices.

eBioscience Corporation announced the appointment of Todd R. Nelson, Ph.D., to CEO.

Hana Biosciences has named its chief medical officer to be president and CEO. Hana said Steven Deitcher, M.D., formerly executive vice president of development, will also join the company's board.

Nucryst Pharmaceuticals has appointed Thomas Gardner as chairman, president and CEO. Gardner replaces Barry Heck as chairman and Scott Gillis as president and CEO.

Neuro-Hitech announced that Dr. Gary Shearman has been named president and CEO.

Emisphere Technologies has named Michael R. Garone as CFO.

Nektar Therapeutics announced the appointment of Tim Harkness as senior vice president and CFO.

Prestwick Pharmaceuticals has added Robert S. Radie to its senior management team as executive vice president and chief business officer.

OMRIX Biopharmaceuticals has named Ana I. Stancic, as executive vice president, CFO.

IDM Pharma announced that Jeffrey W. Sherman, M.D., F.A.C.P. has been appointed as the company's chief medical officer and senior vice president of research and development.

Magellan Biosciences announced that Steven E. Diamond, PhD, has joined the company as chief scientific officer.

Vernalis says that Dr John Hutchison, development director, will be leaving the company to join another company in the life sciences sector.

ProBioGen announced that Dr Klaus Stünkel will take over the position of vice president business development licensing.

Ventaira Pharmaceuticals has appointed Lex Adjei, Ph.D. as vice president, research and development.

Aaron D. Berg has been named vice president of marketing at Oscient Pharmaceuticals and Mark A. Glickman has been named vice president of sales.

PharmaNet Development Group has appointed Bengt Danielsson to the position of vice president, PharmaNet Consulting.

BrainStorm Cell Therapeutics has retained the services of the Director of Cell and Gene Therapies of the Biologics Consulting Group, Dr. Andra E. Miller, as consultant to handle the company's FDA interactions.

LifeCycle Pharma announced that Francesca DeMartino has been named director, investor relations and corporate communications.

Immtech Pharmaceuticals announced that David Fleet has joined the company's board of directors.

EyeGate Pharma has named Paul G. Chaney as a member of the board.

CV Technologies said that Maurice (Ted) Bilyea of Toronto has accepted an invitation to join its board of directors.

ZARS Pharma announced that Nicholas L. Teti, Jr. has joined the company's board of directors.

Celgene has elected Ernest Mario, Ph.D. to the company's board.

Biodel has added Ralf Rosskamp, M.D., to its Scientific Advisory Board.