C&L: Stem Cell agency chooses Trounson

Alan Trounson, the director of the Monash Immunology and Stem Cell Laboratories, has been named president of California's stem-cell research institute.

Acceleron Pharma has named John L. Knopf, Ph.D., as CEO.

Cardiokine announced that President and CEO David Brand will be leaving the company.

Neurogen said Friday it named Stephen R. Davis president and the eventual successor to CEO William H. Koster. Dr. Stephen Uden resigned his position as executive vice president and head of research and development to pursue other interests

Morria Biopharmaceuticals has appointed Rosemary Mazanet M.D., Ph.D. as its interim CEO.

ForteBio has hired Joseph Keegan as president and CEO to replace Winnie Wan, its founder, who will remain on the board of directors.

Elusys Therapeutics has named Robert D. Love as CFO.

Speedel has named Dr Klaus Dembowsky as head of Speedel Experimenta, Speedel's late-stage research unit.

BioTrove announced the addition of Paul H. Sartori, Ph.D., as senior vice president of organizational development and human resources.

Presidio Pharmaceuticals has named Dr. Richard Colonno as chief scientific officer.

Mpex Pharmaceuticals has named Dr. Jeffery Loutit as the company's chief medical officer.

Teva Pharmaceutical Industries has appointed Isaac Abravanel as corporate vice president, human resources.

VLST Corp. has named Consuelo M. Blosch, M.D. as vice president of clinical and regulatory and Dan Allison, Ph.D, as senior director of therapeutic design.

Cadence Pharmaceuticals has appointed Malvina Laudicina as vice president, regulatory affairs and quality assurance.

NeoStrata Company announced the appointment of Peter Crisafulli to the position of vice president of operations.

Resverlogix announced that Stella Thompson has joined the board of directors.

Helix BioMedix has named Jack Clifford to its board of directors.

Peptimmune has named Fredric D. Price as executive chairman of the board of directors.

Protox Therapeutics has named Dr. Martin Gleave MD, FRCSC, FACS, as the chairman of its clinical advisory board (urology).

Ventaira Pharmaceuticals has formed a Scientific Advisory Board consisting of: Edward Ball, M.D.; Rudolf Brenneisen, Ph.D.; Steven Childers, Ph.D.; Anthony Fox, M.D., Ph.D.; Marianne Mann, M.D.; Cynthia McCormick, M.D.; John Morley, M.D.