C&L: Osprey taps Jack Anthony as CEO

Osprey Pharmaceuticals has appointed Jack M. Anthony as CEO. Dr. Philip Coggins, who previously held the position of CEO, will continue as president and assume the new role of chief science officer.

Titan Pharmaceuticals named Marc Rubin as CEO and president. Founder and former CEO Louis Bucalo will continue as chairman.

Dr. Randall Yatscoff is retiring from his position as president and CEO of Isotechnika.

Morria Biopharmaceuticals has appointed Rosemary Mazanet M.D., Ph.D. as its interim CEO.

Dyadic International fired its CEO, Mark Emalfarb, following an investigation into financial improprieties.

Christopher Henney has been named chairman of the board of startup CG Therapeutics. He'll be particularly engaged in attracting venture capital to the company.

Galea Life Sciences announced that it has appointed Paul Zuromski as president.

Neopharm announced the appointment of Dr. Shahid Ali to executive vice president, research and development.

Panacos Pharmaceuticals Executive Vice President and CFO Peyton Marshall resigned in order to pursue other opportunities and outside personal interests.

The CFO of Celsion is stepping down. Anthony P. Deasey will be replaced by Controller Paul Susie, who will become interim chief accounting officer.

F-star has named Dr. Geert Mudde as chief scientific officer.

Cardio3 BioSciences has named of Vinciane Gaussin, Ph.D., as its chief scientific officer.

Shire announced that Sylvie Gregoire has been appointed president of its Human Genetic Therapies business.

Alexza Pharmaceuticals, Inc. announced that Robert S. Fishman, MD, FCCP has joined the company as vice president, medical affairs.

Niels Borgstein, M.D., has joined Acceleron as vice president, medical research.

Med BioGene has named Melanie M. Mahtani, Ph.D. as executive advisor, commercial development.

Gen-Probe announced that John C. Martin, Ph.D., president and CEO of Gilead Sciences, has been elected to its board of directors.

GenVec reported the departure of Harold Werner from the company's board of directors.

Ceapro has named Gilles Gagnon to its board.

Keryx Biopharmaceuticals has named Michael P. Tarnok to its board of directors.

BioVex has appointed Dr. Leonard Post to its board of directors.

Pharmacyclics has named Robert W. Duggan to its board of directors.

ImaRx Therapeutics has named Richard Love as chairman succeeding Richard Otto, who will remain on the board.

Opexa Therapeutics has named Dawn McGuire, M.D., to its clinical advisory board for multiple sclerosis.