C&L: Ellis joins Atrolyn Biosciences as CEO

M. Nixon Ellis, Ph.D. has joined Argolyn Bioscience as president and CEO and George Koszalka, Ph.D. has become the company's chief development officer.

TOPIGEN Pharmaceuticals announced that Paul Wotton, Ph.D., has resigned from his role as president, CEO and Director, and Patricia Lamothe has resigned from her role as chief financial officer.

Orexigen Therapeutics has named Carol Baum vice president of commercialization.

ProtoKinetix has appointed Randy Anderson as its vice president of government affairs.

MonoGen has named John Witkowski as vice president of operations.

Mary Anderson has been appointed as XOMA's new vice president, business development.

Znomics has appointed Stephane Berghmans director of drug discovery.

Vitro Biopharma announced that Dr. Tinalyn Kupfer has joined Vitro's scientific team.

SpectraCell Laboratories has added Dr. Wei Sun, PhD, MD to its scientific staff as manager of R&D.

Febit Holdings has named Michelle Lyles, Ph.D., to the newly created position of vice president, marketing and sales.

Elusys Therapeutics has named Robert Gundel, Ph.D., M.B.A., as vice president of research.

David Brand has been named to NeurAxon board of directors.

Inspire Pharmaceuticals said that William R. Ringo, Jr. will resign from the board of directors.

Gert Caspritz has resigned as a director of EpiCept.

The Board of Alchemia Limited has named Carlo Montagner to the position of non executive director.

Oxford BioMedica announced that Dr. Alexander Lewis will join the board on 3 April 2008 as a non-executive director and member of the remuneration and audit committees.

Nastech Pharmaceutical has appointed a Scientific Advisory Board for MDRNA, its wholly-owned subsidiary for the development of RNAi technology and therapeutics. It includes Roger Kornberg, Ph.D.; Carl Novina, M.D., Ph.D.; and James Rothman, Ph.D.