C&L: Ajit Gill tapped to run Auspex

Ajit Gill has joined Auspex Pharmaceuticals as president and chief executive officer. In conjunction with the recent financing round, Pratik Shah, Ph.D., partner at Thomas, McNerney & Partners, and David J. Collier, M.D., managing director at CMEA Ventures, have joined the Auspex board of directors.

Eisai has named Cynthia Schwalm president of Eisai Inc., a US-based commercial, marketing and sales operation.

Wyeth announced that Robert Ruffolo plans to step down as head of pharmaceutical research.

MacroGenics has named Dr. Jean-Christophe Tellier as executive vice president and chief commercial officer and James Karrels as vice president and chief financial officer.

Helicos BioSciences has added Stephen P. Hall as senior vice president and chief financial officer.

Shengtai Pharmaceutical has appointed Melody Shi as its chief financial officer, effective April 30, 2008. Shi replaces Yizhao Zhang, who resigned effective April 30.

LifeCycle Pharma A/S has named Dr. Karin Hamberg as executive vice president for research and development.

Rib-X Pharmaceuticals has named Nancy Motola, PhD, senior vice president of regulatory affairs.

XenoPort has appointed Vincent J. Angotti as senior vice president and chief commercialization officer.

Pharsight Corporation has named John E. Murphy, DrPH, senior vice president of consulting services.

MedImmune announced the following appointments: Jacqueline Hall has been appointed global vice president, product development team leadership; Lorin Roskos, Ph.D. has been appointed vice president and global head of pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, and bioanalysis in translational sciences and Beth Wensley has been appointed vice president, project management. In addition, Erik-Jan Dekker, Ph.D. joined the organization as vice president, international regulatory affairs, vaccines and Reginald Seeto, M.D., joins as vice president, global strategic marketing and portfolio management.

Lorus Therapeutics has named Dr. Saeid Babaei vice-president of business development and Dr. Yoon Lee to vice-president of research.

Biomatrica has named Trisha Dowling as vice president of sales and marketing.

Tranzyme Pharma announced that Dr. Philippa Charlton has joined the company as medical director, clinical development, a newly created position.

Protokinetix has named Dr. John S. Parker as chairman of ProtoKinetix' Science Advisory Board.

ImmuneRegen BioSciences has appointed Ivan N. Rich, Ph.D., to its advisory board.

Oncolin Therapeutics announced that Dr Randall K. Johnson has agreed to join the Scientific Advisory Board.

TetraLogic Pharmaceuticals has named Dr. Andrew Pecora, FACP, as chairman of the board.

GTx announced that Kenneth S. Robinson, MD, MDiv, has been appointed to its Board of Directors.

PanGenex Corporation has named Dr. Ronald P. Caputo to its board of directors.

Acadia Pharmaceuticals has appointed Laura Brege to its board of directors.

Cequent Pharmaceuticals has named Michael D. Taylor, Ph.D., to the company's board of directors.

NanoInk named Russel A. Bantham to its board of directors.

Vyteris has named John E. Burrows and Susan P. Guerin to the company's board of directors.

Nventa Biopharmaceuticals has named John Varian to its board of directors.