Alkermes to Host Conference Call to Discuss Financial Results for Second Quarter of Fiscal 2012

DUBLIN--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Alkermes plc (NASDAQ: ALKS) will host a conference call at 8:30 a.m. EDT (12:30 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, Nov. 3, 2011, to discuss the company’s financial results for the second quarter of fiscal 2012. Management will review the quarter and provide an update on the company.

The conference call will be webcast on the investor relations section of Alkermes’ website at www.alkermes.com or may be accessed by dialing 1-888-424-8151 for U.S. callers and 1-847-585-4422 for international callers. The conference call ID number is 6037988.

A replay of the conference call will be available from 11:30 a.m. EDT (3:30 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, Nov. 3, 2011, through 5:00 p.m. EST (10:00 p.m. GMT) on Thursday, Nov. 10, 2011, and may be accessed by visiting Alkermes’ website or by dialing 1-888-843-7419 for U.S. callers and 1-630-652-3042 for international callers. The replay access code is 6037988.

About Alkermes plc

Alkermes plc is a fully integrated, global biopharmaceutical company that applies its scientific expertise and proprietary technologies to develop innovative medicines that improve patient outcomes. The company has a diversified portfolio of more than 20 commercial drug products and a substantial clinical pipeline of product candidates that address central nervous system (CNS) disorders such as addiction, schizophrenia and depression. Headquartered in Dublin, Ireland, Alkermes plc has an R&D center in Waltham, Massachusetts and manufacturing facilities in Athlone, Ireland; Gainesville, Georgia; and Wilmington, Ohio. For more information, please visit Alkermes’ website at www.alkermes.com.



CONTACT:

Alkermes Contact:
Eva Stroynowski, 781-609-6823
Corporate Communications

KEYWORDS:   United Kingdom  Europe  Ireland

INDUSTRY KEYWORDS:   Health  Biotechnology  Pharmaceutical  Professional Services  Finance  Other Science  Science

MEDIA:

Logo
 Logo

Suggested Articles

German researchers uncovered 28 antibodies that neutralize COVID-19 and are working with Boehringer Ingelheim to advance them into clinical testing.

Oragenics is ending a phase 2 study of its oral mucositis drug, yanking its IND application and switching its focus to a COVID-19 vaccine.

The vehicle, which Blackstone claims is the largest life sciences private fund, has committed close to $1 billion to companies including Alnylam.