Compugen announces management changes

> Compugen has named Anat Cohen-Dayag as president and CEO, and Martin Gerstel as chairman. Previously, Cohen-Dayag and Gerstel served as co-CEOs of the company. Release

> Kinex Pharmaceuticals has appointed Rudolf Kwan as chief medical officer. Release

> Greer, a leading developer and provider of allergy immunotherapy products, has appointed Terrance Coyne as CMO. Release

> John Sheehan has been named EVP and CFO at Mylan. Release

> Steve Anderson has left his position as CFO of OncoGenex Pharmaceuticals. Release

> Timothy Barabe has announced his resignation as the CFO of Human Genome Sciences in order to pursue another opportunity.    Barry Labinger, the company's EVP and chief commercial officer, will serve as interim CFO.  Filing

> Transdel Pharmaceuticals has appointed Terry Nida as its CBO. Release

> Catalyst Biosciences has appointed William Dawson as its CFO. Release

> Zogenix has tapped Ann Rhoads to serve as the company's CFO. She will be responsible for the financial strategy of the company as it begins to accumulate sales of its first product, Sumavel DosePro (sumatriptan injection) needle-free delivery system, which launched at the beginning of this year. Release

> William Ringo, Pfizer's SVP, worldwide business development, strategy and innovation, is retiring. Kristin Peck will replace him. Release

> Envoy Therapeutics has reported that Stephen Hitchcock has joined the company's management team as SVP, drug discovery. Release

> Yvonne Verburgt joins the Avrio team as VP of business development and marketing. Release

> Simcere Pharmaceutical has named Yehong Zhang as company president. Release

> Sucampo Pharmaceuticals has tapped Thomas Knapp as SVP, general counsel and corporate secretary. Release

> Garnet BioTherapeutics appoints Sanjay Batra as SVP, development. Release

> Edward Teitel has been elected chairman of the board of directors at Urigen Pharmaceuticals. Release

> Ancora Pharmaceuticals has announced that Barry Buckland joined the company's board of directors. Release

> George Abercrombie has been elected to Inspire Pharmaceuticals' board of directors. He also will serve as a member of the audit committee of the board. Release

> AesRx has named Lanetta Jordan, CMO of Sickle Cell Disease Association of America, to its clinical advisory board. Release

> NeoStem has appointed Mariusz Ratajczak, co-inventor of the VSEL technology to which the company has an exclusive license from the University of Louisville Research Foundation, to its scientific advisory board. Release

> iBio has announced the appointment of Major General (ret.) Philip Russell, to its board of directors. Release

> Orexigen Therapeutics has appointed Peter Honig to its board of directors. Release

> Regenesis Biomedical has announced that Peter Sheehan has joined the company's board of directors and will serve as chairman of their medical advisory board. Release

> Symbollon Pharmaceuticals has formed its first commercialization advisory board to spearhead the launch and ongoing sales and distribution of Iogen. The board will include Roger Wist, Mike Griak and David Ghiz. Release