CMP Therapeutics names Neill Moray Mackenzie CEO

CMP Therapeutics has named Neill Moray Mackenzie as CEO. CMP release

Aragon Pharmaceuticals has named Richard Heyman to the role of CEO. In addition, scientists Ronald Evans, an expert in the area of hormone research and transcriptional regulation, and David Mangelsdorf, an authority on nuclear receptors and endocrine signaling, were added to the company's scientific advisory board. Aragon release

CT Atlantic taps Michael Höcker to become CEO. CT release

Tengion has appointed A. Brian Davis to the position of CFO. Tengion release

The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center has selected Lawrence Corey as its new president and director. He is expected to begin responsibilities as the center's new leader Jan. 1, 2011. Fred Hutchinson release

Lupin Pharmaceuticals has tapped Paul McGarty as president. Lupin release

Shire has appointed Gráinne Higgins as global VP of human resources for human genetic therapies business. Shire release

Langdon Miller has been named executive VP, R&D at Calistoga Pharmaceuticals. Calistoga release

Celsion has named Robert Hooper to its board of directors. Celsion release

Pharminox has appointed Marc Hummersone to its board of directors as research director. Pharminox release