Caraco names interim CEO

Caraco Pharmaceutical Laboratories has named Jitendra N. Doshi as interim CEO and as a director of the company following the resignation of Daniel H. Movens as CEO.

Genentech named Sandra J. Horning, M.D., as senior vice president, global head, clinical development hematology/oncology.

Heather Bresch has been named president of Mylan and Rajiv Malik was appointed to fill Bresch's previous role as chief operating officer.

Watson Pharmaceuticals announced that Mark W. Durand, senior vice president and CFO, has taken a leave of absence for health reasons.

Metabolon announced that Joseph E. Zack has joined the company as senior vice president of diagnostics.

Onset Therapeutics announced that Doug Abel has joined the company in the role of general manager and Sheila Kennedy will serve as vice president of marketing.

Halozyme Therapeutics has named Jonathan Leff as vice president and chief medical officer.

Genocea Biosciences named John M. Sorvillo, Ph.D., as vice president of business development.

Novavax has named John J. Trizzino as senior vice president, international and government alliances, a new senior officer position.

Laureate Pharma appointed Daniel E. Leone as vice president of business development.

Lycera Corp. announced that Robert Kamen, Ph.D., biotech consultant and past president of Abbott Bioresearch Center, will join the company's board of directors.

Marinus Pharmaceuticals named George F. Horner III of Sofinnova Ventures and Harry T. Rein of Foundation Medical Partners to its board of directors.

Sunesis Pharmaceuticals named Helen S. Kim to its board.

Bruce A. Peacock has resigned from the board of directors at NeurogesX.

Peter Cresswell, Ph.D., Peter A. Kiener, D. Phil., and David Wofsy, M.D. have joined the scientific advisory board at NKT Therapeutics.

Solace Pharmaceuticals announced that David Julius, Ph.D., has joined Solace's scientific advisory board.

iCo Therapeutics has elected Donald N. Buell, M.D. to Chair the scientific advisory board committee overseeing the development of iCo-009, iCo's oral Amphotericin B program for life-threatening fungal and parasitic diseases.