Spectrum Pharmaceuticals Announces Second Quarter 2012 Financial Results Teleconference and Webcast

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals Announces Second Quarter 2012 Financial Results Teleconference and Webcast

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Shiv Kapoor, 702-835-6300Vice President, Strategic Planning & Investor Relations

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals (NasdaqGS: SPPI), a biotechnology company with fully integrated commercial and drug development operations with a primary focus in hematology and oncology, today announced it will host a teleconference and webcast with management to discuss the second quarter 2012 financial results, provide an update on the Company's business, and discuss expectations for the future.

For interested individuals unable to join the call, a replay will be available from August 8, 2012 @ 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT through August 22, 2012 until 11:59 p.m. ET/8:59 p.m. PT.

This conference call will also be webcast. Listeners may access the webcast, which will be available on the investor relations page of Spectrum Pharmaceuticals' website:  on August 8, 2012 at 1:30 p.m. Eastern/10:30 a.m. Pacific.

Spectrum Pharmaceuticals is a leading biotechnology company focused on acquiring, developing, and commercializing drug products, with a primary focus in oncology and hematology. Spectrum currently markets two oncology drugs FUSILEV® (levoleucovorin) for Injection in the U.S. and ZEVALIN® (ibritumomab tiuxetan) Injection for intravenous use, for which the Company has worldwide marketing rights. Spectrum's strong track record in in-licensing and acquiring differentiated drugs, and expertise in clinical development have generated a robust, diversified, and growing pipeline of product candidates in advanced-stage Phase 2 and Phase 3 studies. More information on Spectrum is available at .

Suggested Articles

The VC shop raised the money across two funds that will deploy cash to help biotechs get started and grow into more established players.

Nearly two years after raising $75 million, iTeos Therapeutics is picking up $125 million to push its lead assets through phase 1/2 trials.

Bristol Myers Squibb and bluebird bio filed their BCMA-targeting CAR-T therapy for FDA approval, teeing it up for a potential green light in 2020.