Kerrisdale Capital Announces Follow-Up Conference Call to Discuss Short Thesis on Bavarian Nordic A/S

NEW YORK, Aug. 12, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Kerrisdale Capital, a private investment manager, will host a follow-up conference call on Tuesday, August 18th, at 11:00am EDT / 17:00 CEST, to further discuss its analysis of Bavarian Nordic A/S, whose prostate-cancer treatment candidate, Prostvac-VF, Kerrisdale believes is ineffective. The speakers will review the available clinical data on Prostvac and competing prostate-cancer vaccines from the last 15 years. They will also discuss recent developments affecting the commercial prospects of Bavarian Nordic's Ebola and smallpox vaccines.

To participate in the conference call, please dial 855-780-5918 (domestic), 224-633-1732 (international), or 80-88-42-84 (Denmark) and reference the access code 11867223.

A replay of the call will be available at http://kerr.co/aug18bava after 2:00pm EDT / 20:00 CEST. To access a replay of Kerrisdale's previous call regarding Bavarian Nordic, visit http://kerr.co/aug3bava. To view Kerrisdale's report on Bavarian Nordic, visit http://kerr.co/bava.

About Kerrisdale Capital

Kerrisdale Capital Management, LLC, is a fundamentally-oriented investment manager that focuses on long-term value investments and event-driven special situations. Kerrisdale has $330 million in assets under management and is based in New York City.

Suggested Articles

Out of options, Tocagen will become Forte Biosciences’ route to the public markets through an all-stock reverse merger.

Reich co-founded Effector and served as its SVP of research but has moved on to take up the CSO position at Turning Point Therapeutics.

BioMarin’s hemophilia A drug has been set an Aug. 21 PDUFA date as the California biotech looks to gain a speedy approval.