Exelixis Announces December 5 Webcast of Its Third Annual R&D Day

SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif., Nov. 20 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Exelixis, Inc. (Nasdaq: EXEL) announced today that that it will hold its Third Annual R&D Day on Wednesday, December 5, 2007 from 10:00 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT to 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT in New York.

The event will be webcast and may be accessed in the Event Calendar page under Investors at http://www.exelixis.com.

An archive of this webcast will be available until 9:00 p.m. PT / 12:00 a.m. ET on January 4, 2008. Access numbers for this replay are: 1-888-286-8010 (domestic) and 1-617-801-6888 (international); the replay passcode number is: 21270665.

About Exelixis

Exelixis, Inc. is a development-stage biotechnology company dedicated to the discovery and development of novel small molecule therapeutics for the treatment of cancer and other serious diseases. The company is leveraging its fully integrated drug discovery platform to fuel the growth of its development pipeline, which is primarily focused on cancer. Currently, Exelixis' broad product pipeline includes investigational compounds in phase 2 and phase 1 clinical development for cancer and renal disease. Exelixis has established strategic corporate alliances with major pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, including GlaxoSmithKline, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, Genentech, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals and Daiichi-Sankyo. For more information, please visit the company's web site at http://www.exelixis.com.

SOURCE Exelixis, Inc.

Suggested Articles

Half of patients in an early trial of Allogene's off-the-shelf CAR-T cells for lymphoma who received a higher dose of its antibody ALLO-647 responded.

Takeda is tossing out a Shire pipeline med after it couldn't find a buyer.

Ipsen's new hire arrives at a company reeling from a torrent six months that have crushed hopes for its $1 billion bet on a rare disease drug.