C&L: Pritchard tapped to run KaloBios

KaloBios Pharmaceuticals has appointed David W. Pritchard as president and CEO. Most recently he held the position of chief business officer at Rinat Neuroscience.

Edward Jacobs will be appointed CEO and president of Insert Therapeutics on January 1, 2007.

Geron Corporation has appointed Alan B. Colowick, M.D., M.P.H., as president, oncology.

Enzo Biochem has named Gary C. Cupit, PharmD, to the newly created position of president of Enzo Therapeutics.

Christopher P. Schnittker has been named CPA, senior vice president and CFO of Micromet.

MAP Pharmaceuticals has appointed Tassos Gianakakos to the position of senior vice president, corporate and business development.

Helicos BioSciences has named longtime financial executive Louise Mawhinney as vice president and CFO.

Dr Gary Jay Sternberg, M.D., MBA has been named senior vice-president and chief business officer of Fovea Pharmaceuticals.

Zogenix has appointed J.D. Haldeman vice president, commercial strategy and corporate communications and an officer of the company.

Paul Strauss, M.D., has joined Omeros as vice president, clinical development.

InfaCare Pharmaceutical has hired Ronald Dundore, Ph.D. as vice president, regulatory and quality affairs.

Ronnda L. Bartel, Ph.D. has joined Aastrom Biosciences as vice president of research and development.

Pharmatek Laboratories announced the appointment of Robert Bergstrom, Ph.D. to the new position of vice president, business development.

George K. Gessner has joined bioRasi as vice president of business development.

Mary L. Schramke, Ph.D., MBA, has joined 454 Life Sciences as vice president of marketing.

WuXi PharmaTech has named Ee Hoon See as the company's VP of human resources.

DeltaDOT has appointed Dave Byatt as operations director and Dr Frank Smith as chief commercial officer.

Richard Serbin has been named head of Mazal Plant Pharmaceuticals business advisory board.

Favrille has named Michael Eagle chairman of the board, succeeding Cam Garner, who will remain a director.

H. Shaw Warren, a co-founder and director of Critical Therapeutics, is retiring and will be replaced by M. Cory Zwerling, a former executive at Bristol-Myers Squibb.

Dr. Claus Braestrup, president and CEO, H. Lundbeck, has been elected to the board of Santaris Pharma.

Charles Macfarlane joins the board of PharmaVentures as non-executive director.

John Maraganore, Ph.D., president and CEO of Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, has joined the MacroGenics board of directors.

Avalon Pharmaceuticals has named David Kabakoff, Ph.D., to its board of directors.