C&L: NeurogesX names Bienaime chairman

NeurogesX has named Jean-Jacques Bienaime chairman of the board. Bienaime is CEO of BioMarin Pharmaceutical.

IDM Pharma announced that Timothy P. Walbert has joined the company as president and CEO. Walbert replaces Jean-Loup Romet-Lemonne, M.D., who founded the company and is leaving to pursue other opportunities.

Biofusion spin-off Asterion has appointed Kevin Bryett chairman and Raymond Barlow chief executive.

InferMed has appointed Duane S. Lawrence as its CEO.

Kane Biotech has named Srinivasa Madhyastha, PhD, as the company's chief scientific officer.

SuperGen has added Gregory Berk, M.D., to the management team as chief medical officer.

Sofinnova Ventures has added biotechnology professional David Kabakoff, Ph.D. in its San Diego office.

Inclinix announced the following changes to its executive management team: Robert E. Bernosky, has been promoted to the newly-created position of executive vice president, strategic activities; Jeffery S. Reiniche, C.P.A., has recently joined the company as CFO; William W. Gwinn, Jr., M.B.A., has recently joined the company in the newly-created position of vice president, product marketing; Robert A. Welch, M.B.A., has recently joined the company as director, strategic accounts.

CellCyte Genetics has appointed Mark Reys as vice president of operations.

Exelixis has appointed Arthur DeCillis, MD to the position of vice president, clinical research, and Anne Champsaur, MD to the position of vice president, drug safety.

BrainCells has added Seth D. Goldblum as vice president, business development. 

MIV Therapeutics announced that Dr. Daljeet Singh Gambhir, director of cardiology and CEO of the Kailash Heart Institute, has been appointed to the company's Medical Advisory Board and will hold the position of clinical advisor to MIVT India.

Boston Life Sciences has formed a scientific and clinical advisory panel for its nerve repair program. It appointed: John F. Ditunno, Jr. M.D., of Jefferson Medical College; James Fawcett, M.D. of Cambridge University Centre for Brain Repair; Michael G. Fehlings M.D. Ph.D. of University of Toronto and Principal Investigator in the Cethrin trial; Daniel P. Lammertse, M.D. of Craig Hospital; John Steeves, Ph.D. of University of British Columbia (UBC) and Vancouver Coastal Health (VCH) and Mark Tuszynski, M.D., Ph.D. of University of California at San Diego.

Zila has appointed George J. Vuturo to its board of directors.

Miraculins has re-elected Dr. Albert Friesen, Dr. Phiet Bui, Dr. Jim Charlton, Peter de Visser and Mr. Ted Paetkau to the company's board of directors.