C&L: Mader exits Ambrilia post

Ambrilia Biopharma said CEO Hans Mader has resigned to pursue other endeavors. Chairman Stephen Sudovar will replace Mader as interim CEO.

DiObex has named David Cory, R.Ph., CEO and member of the board of directors.

After 13 years as president and CEO of Bavarian Nordic, Peter Wulff has decided to step down. Anders Hedegaard has been named president and CEO and will take up his position by November 1.

Hikma Pharmaceuticals has named Said Darwazah as CEO.

Novagali Pharma has named Philippe Garcia as CFO.

Molecular Insight Pharmaceuticals has named Norman LaFrance, M.D., to the position of senior vice president, clinical development and chief medical officer.

Osprey Pharmaceuticals has named Jack M. Anthony senior vice president of corporate development.

Prana Biotechnology has expanded its senior management team to include two US-based pharmaceutical executives: Axel Unterbeck, PhD, as chief strategic advisor, and Steven Targum, MD, as chief medical advisor.

Vital Scientific has appointed Herman Buis to the position of international sales manager.

Albany Molecular Research has named Raymond Yeung to manage operations at its Singapore subsidiary.

Neuralstem has appointed Scott V. Ogilvie and William C. Oldaker as members of the board of directors.

Transgenomic has appointed Frank R. Witney, Ph.D., to its board of directors.

Genelabs Technologies has named Leslie J. Browne, Ph.D. and Matthew J. Pfeffer to its board of directors.

CellCyte Genetics has named John M. Fluke Jr. to the position of chairman of the audit committee.

GenVec has named Marc R. Schneebaum to the company's board of directors.

IDM Pharma announced that Edward E. Penhoet, Ph.D. has joined the board of directors.

Human BioSystems has appointed Wan Hee Kim, Ph.D. to the company's Advisory Board.

OctoPlus N.V. has appointed three new members to its Scientific Advisory Board: professor Ab Osterhaus, professor Douwe Breimer and professor Peter van Brummelen.