C&L: Fogelman new CFO at CytRx

CytRx Corporation has appointed Mitchell K. Fogelman as chief financial officer, effective immediately, replacing Matthew Natalizio, who plans to pursue other opportunities.

Clarus Ventures announced that Dr. Jeff Leiden, former president and COO of Abbott's Pharmaceuticals business, has been promoted to managing director.

Integra LifeSciences Holdings announced that Maureen B. Bellantoni has resigned as the executive vice president and chief financial officer of the company.

RXi Pharmaceuticals Corporation has named Stephen J. DiPalma as chief financial officer. The company also announced the planned departure of James Warren to pursue other opportunities.

Cytogenix has appointed Greg Taylor as chief financial officer and vice president for finance and administration.

Dr. Murray Ducharme has been named chief science officer for Cetero Research.

Interleukin Genetics announced that Thomas Gerson has been named chief financial officer. The Interleukin Board also appointed James Weaver as chairman of the board of directors. In addition, Nazneen Aziz has joined the company as vice president, research and development.

Crucell N.V. has named Cees de Jong to the position of chief operating officer. He will serve as a member of Crucell's management committee.

Pharmacopeia has appointed Eric J. Liebler as executive vice president, corporate development and S. David Kimball, Ph.D., as senior vice president, chemistry and preclinical chemical development.

Alba Therapeutics has named Betsy Van Parijs, M.D., Ph.D. senior vice president, clinical development and medical affairs.

Clinsys Clinical Research has named Hartmut Schmied, MD as vice president, European operations.

PLx Pharma announced that Professor Barry J. Marshall has agreed to serve on its Scientific Advisory Board.

Ceapro has named Gilles Gagnon, the former CEO of AEterna Zentaris, to its board.

Averion International has elected James C. Powers to fill the existing vacancy on the company's board of directors.

Immtech Pharmaceuticals has named David Fleet to its board of directors.

Cipher Pharmaceuticals announced the passing of Waldemar Zimmerman, Vice-Chairman and lead director of Cipher's board of directors.

XenoPort has named Catherine J. Friedman to its board of directors.

Codexis has elected Bruce A. Pasternack to the board.

Athersys has elected Lorin Jeffry Randall to the board.