BioForward, the State Bioscience Association, Elects New Board Members and Executive Committee

MADISON, Wis.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--BioForward, the member-driven organization that represents the state's bioscience industry, today announced the election of eight new members to its board of directors.

The new Board Members are:

Cynthia LaConte is CEO of Dohmen
J. Gustavo Perez is the General Manager MI & CT Engineering for GE Healthcare
Doug Boyes is Campus Site Leader at Monsanto-Agrecetus
Kalpa Vithalani is Licensing Manager at the Medical College of Wisconsin
Rachel Bolger is Product Manager, Protein Sample Preparation at Agilent Technologies
Pam Christenson is the Director of Economic Development at Madison Gas and Electric
Joe Hammer is Life Science Finance – Senior Vice President at GE Capital
Bill Domann is Founder and CEO of the Domann Organization
"We are extremely appreciative of the time and contributions of our outgoing board members," noted Bryan Renk, Executive Director of BioForward. "Due to the strength of the nominations, BioForward expanded its board to accommodate the diverse slate of candidates to continue to drive the organization and Wisconsin's bioscience industry forward."

In addition to announcing the new board members BioForward also announced the 2014 executive committee members of its board of directors.

The Executive Committee Board Members are:

Gayle Kirkpatrick – Board President is Divisional Vice President Licensing & Acquisitions at AbbVie
Joe Hammer – President-Elect is Life Science Finance – Senior Vice President at GE Capital
Dave Bormett – Past President is Director of Operations and Site Director for SAFC, Inc
Ross Gulotta – Board Treasurer is VP Global Operations and Support - Early Development at Covance
Dave McCabe – Board Secretary is the VP of General Operations at Intense Engineering
To view BioForward's full Board of Directors visit:

About BioForward:

BioForward is the member-driven state association that is the voice of Wisconsin's bioscience industry. We advocate actively on our members' behalf to create investment and partnership opportunities, attract and retain the very best people, and support public policy that fosters their continued growth. We also provide member-support services that include networking opportunities through a variety of conferences and events, online resources and group purchasing programs. Our members include bioscience companies, universities, non-profits, service providers, and state, regional and local government representatives.


Bryan Renk
Executive Director
[email protected]