Bair tapped to run Forma R&D

Forma Therapeutics named Kenneth W. Bair, Ph.D., as senior vice president and head of research and development.

Mymetics announced that its board of directors has named Jacques-Francois Martin as chairman, president and CEO, replacing Christian Rochet who remains as a non executive director.

Adeona Pharmaceuticals named Max Lyon as chief executive officer and president. Lyon has been CEO/president of six medical diagnostic and therapeutic companies, five of which he co-founded, including BioControl Systems, Bainbridge Sciences (Bard Diagnostics), MediQuest Therapeutics, NexCura, Confirma and CG Therapeutics.

Ex-Genentech CFO David Ebersman has been named CFO of Facebook.  

TapImmune named Dr. Glynn Wilson as its new executive chairman as part of an overall corporate restructuring plan.

Horizon Therapeutics named Jeffrey W. Sherman, M.D., F.A.C.P., as its executive vice president and chief medical officer.

Cellceutix Corporation announced that Dr. Emil Frei has agreed to serve on the Cellceutix Scientific Advisory Board.

Xencor has added Jeffrey Ravetch, M.D., Ph.D., to its Scientific Advisory Board.

Isotechnika Pharma announced that Jonathan Ross Goodman has assumed the position as chairman of the board of directors. Goodman is the founder, president and CEO of Paladin Labs.

Cardiogenes is announced that Paul J. McCormick has been appointed as executive chairman and will join the management team effective July 1st.

Rib-X Pharmaceuticals named Russell Greig, Ph.D., of SR One venture capital to the company's board of directors.

Watson Pharmaceuticals has appointed Christopher Bodine to its board of directors.

Shrink Nanotechnologies announced that Heiner Dreismann, Ph.D., has joined the company's board of directors.