Alkermes' Corporate Presentation to be Webcast at 2011 Annual Credit Suisse Health Care Conference

DUBLIN--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Alkermes plc (NASDAQ: ALKS) announced today that its corporate presentation will be webcast live at the Credit Suisse Health Care Conference on Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2011, at 10:30 a.m. MST (12:30 p.m. EST/5:30 p.m. GMT) from the Arizona Biltmore Hotel in Phoenix, Arizona. The presentation may be accessed from the investor relations section on www.alkermes.com and will be archived for 14 days.

Alkermes plc is a fully integrated, global biopharmaceutical company that applies its scientific expertise and proprietary technologies to develop innovative medicines that improve patient outcomes. The company has a diversified portfolio of more than 20 commercial drug products and a substantial clinical pipeline of product candidates that address central nervous system (CNS) disorders such as addiction, schizophrenia and depression. Headquartered in Dublin, Ireland, Alkermes plc has an R&D center in Waltham, Massachusetts and manufacturing facilities in Athlone, Ireland; Gainesville, Georgia; and Wilmington, Ohio. For more information, please visit Alkermes’ website at www.alkermes.com.



CONTACT:

Alkermes
Eva Stroynowski, 781-609-6823
Corporate Communications

KEYWORDS:   United States  Europe  North America  Massachusetts  Ireland

INDUSTRY KEYWORDS:   Health  Biotechnology  Pharmaceutical  Professional Services  Banking  Finance

MEDIA:

Logo
 Logo

Suggested Articles

Keep your post-pandemic trials on track: learn how the right clinical supply chain partner can help sponsors avoid trial disruption. Read now>>

Helsinn Group and MEI Pharma penned a near $500 million biobucks pact for experimental blood cancer drug pracinostat back in 2016.

Novavax has brought new CMC head Machielse to head manufacturing; Rexgenero taps Wagener as CMO; EMA nominates Cooke as new director.