Vertex Announces Webcasts of Two Investor Presentations

CAMBRIDGE, Mass.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated (Nasdaq: VRTX) today announced that Vertex will webcast its company presentation at its investor event from San Francisco at the American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases (AASLD) on Monday, November 7, 2011 at 6:30 p.m. PST (9:30 p.m. EST).

Vertex will also webcast its presentation at the Credit Suisse Health Care Conference on Wednesday, November 9, 2011 at 8:30 a.m. MST (10:30 a.m. EST).

The presentations will be webcast live and may be accessed from ‘Events & Presentations’ on the home page of Vertex’s website at www.vrtx.com. A replay of the webcasts will also be available on the Company’s website for two weeks following the presentations. To ensure a timely connection, it is recommended that users register at least 15 minutes prior to the scheduled webcast.

About Vertex

Vertex creates new possibilities in medicine. Our team discovers, develops and commercializes innovative therapies so people with serious diseases can lead better lives.

Vertex scientists and our collaborators are working on new medicines to cure or significantly advance the treatment of hepatitis C, cystic fibrosis, epilepsy and other life-threatening diseases.

Founded more than 20 years ago in Cambridge, MA, we now have ongoing worldwide research programs and sites in the U.S., U.K. and Canada.

Vertex’s press releases are available at www.vrtx.com.

(VRTX-WEB)



CONTACT:

Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated
Lora Pike, 617-444-6755
Director, Investor Relations

KEYWORDS:   United States  North America  Massachusetts

INDUSTRY KEYWORDS:   Health  Biotechnology  Pharmaceutical

MEDIA:

Logo
 Logo
Read more on